À propos

Book 18 in the acclaimed and number one-bestselling Three Pines series featuring the beloved Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, soon to be launched on Amazon TV. This novel will be the focus of a targeted and intensive pre-order campaign. PRAISE FOR LOUISE PENNY AND THE INSPECTOR GAMACHE SERIES: ''Enthralling ... With beautifully drawn characters, this is crime writing of the highest order '' DAILY MAIL ''A satisfying and multi-layered mystery , in Penny''s excellent series'' IRISH INDEPENDENT ''Louise Penny is on peak form ... a grown-up, timely thriller that considers the nature of cowardice ... merges the personal and professional life of her detective with equal skill and wit'' THE TIMES ''A great sense of place and characterisation ... very much a book that will make you think'' SHOTS ''Louise Penny is one of the greatest crime writers of our times'' DENISE MINA ''She makes most of her competitors seem like wannabes'' THE TIMES ''Gamache has become to Canada what Hercule Poirot is to Belgium'' THE NEW YORK TIMES ''Louise Penny twists and turns the plot expertly tripping the reader up just at the moment you think you might have solved the mystery'' DAILY EXPRESS ''The series is deep and grand and altogether extraordinary . . . Miraculous'' WASHINGTON POST ''No one does atmospheric quite like Louise Penny.'' ELLY GRIFFITHS

  • Auteur(s)

    Louise Penny

  • Éditeur

    Hodder & Stoughton

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    390 Pages

  • Longueur

    234 cm

  • Largeur

    154 cm

  • Poids

    498 g

  • Support principal

    Grand format

Louise Penny

Après avoir été longtemps journaliste, Louise Penny a décidé il y a quelques années de se consacrer à l'écriture. Elle vit avec son mari dans un petit village au sud de Montréal.
La série des enquêtes de l'inspecteur Armand Gamache, auréolée des plus prestigieuses récompenses, en est à son huitième volume aux Etats-Unis. Le Mois le plus cruel a remporté l'Agatha Award du meilleur roman 2008.
Dans la collection “Actes noirs” ont paru en 2011 Nature morte et Sous la glace.